Reason. Achievement. Ethical Self-Interest:
The pillars of a free, dynamic, and peaceful society.

atlas hp new to ayn

New to Ayn Rand?

Get a quick overview of her life and her ideas.

atlas hp what is objectivism

What is Objectivism?

In her books Ayn Rand forged a systematic philosophy of reason and freedom.

atlas hp atlas shrugged

Atlas Shrugged

Explore the epic that launched a philosophical revolution.

Latest Articles

An Interview with Thriller Author Robert Bidinotto

February 18, 2019 Growing up during the 1950s, Robert Bidinotto became enthralled by TV vigilante heroes, such as... Read more...

Hunter

February 18, 2019 Author’s Note: This scene occurs early in the thrillerHUNTER. Investigative... Read more...

The War on Wealth

February 11, 2019 I did not like Bill Clinton’s 1993 class-warfare tax hike, and I also opposed Barack Obama’s 2012... Read more...

Family Life Crucial for America’s Future

February 11, 2019 Parents who neglect to teach learning-thinking-choosing and socialization skills should not be... Read more...

Postmodernism’s Moral Low Ground

February 11, 2019 Are we fighting postmodernists with one hand tied behind our backs? Intellectual battles are the... Read more...

Sophie

February 11, 2019 Editor’s Note: Tal Tsfany’s  2017 young adult novelSophie is the third... Read more...

Toxic Waste at Love Canal––Who Really Cares About the Environment?

February 04, 2019 My topic is environmental philosophy and hazardous wastes. There are lots of benefits to living in... Read more...

Silicon Valley, Tear Down This Wall

January 28, 2019 Three Games That Tech CEOs Play With Protectionism Silicon Valley executives speak truth to power... Read more...

In Money We Trust?, by Steve Forbes and Elizabeth Ames

January 28, 2019 In Money We Trust?, by Steve Forbes and Elizabeth Ames Reviewed by Marilyn Moore “So... Read more...

The Climate of Collectivism: From Hegel to the Twentieth Century

January 22, 2019 One of Auguste Comte’s students studied for a while in Germany and attended Hegel’s lectures.... Read more...

January 22

January 22, 2019 For fans of Atlas Shrugged, January 22 marks the anniversary of the destruction of... Read more...

Detecting Value Judgments in Painting

January 14, 2019 A few years ago I read the book What Art Is: The Esthetic Theory of Ayn Rand  (Open... Read more...
"An oasis of reason and benevolence"
Nathaniel Branden, author and psychologist
"Plays a vital role in the freedom movement"
Robert Poole, Founder, The Reason Foundation
"Represents the best of Ayn Rand and Objectivism"
Ed Crane, co-founder, The Cato Institute
× Close Window
Anthem Slider

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive the most recent news and articles directly to your inbox.